This is the "Researching Your Topic" page of the "8th Grade - Romeo & Juliet Background Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade - Romeo & Juliet Background Research   Tags: 8th grade, english  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017 URL: http://ms.johncooper.libguides.com/content.php?pid=419982 Print Guide RSS Updates

Researching Your Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

 

Topic List

Recommended Online WEBSITES (optional)

These online websites are already TEACHER APPROVED and provide background information on what life was like during Elizabethan England.  Please consult  Mrs. Parker for approval for other websites.  Wikipedia is not an approved resource for this project.  A website is not required for this project, but websites can be used as additional resources.
 

Evaluating Websites

CREDIBILITY: Who is the author? What are his or her credentials? Why do you trust him or her?

ACCURACY: Can facts, statistics, or other information be verified throught other sources? Based on your knowledge, does the information seem accurate?

RELIABILITY: Does the sources present a particular view or bias?

RELEVANCE: Does this information dirrectly support my hypothesis/thesis or help to answer my question? Does this source address my hypothesis/thesis/question in a comprehensive or peripheral way? Is it a scholarly or popular treatment?

DATE: When was the information crerated? Was it revised? Are these dates meaningful in terms of subject matter?

SOURCES BEHIND THE TEXT: Did the author use reliable, credible sources?

 

Shakespearean Insults

To get insulted by the Bard himself, just click HERE!

 

Search Our Library

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

ABC-CLIO World History Databases

Select ONLINE DATABASE - ORIGINAL SOURCE in NoodleTools.

 


 

 

Salem - Great Events & Great Lives from History


Select ONLINE DATABASE - REFERENCE SOURCE in NoodleTools.


 

Facts on File - Modern World History

  • Select ONLINE DATABASE - REFERENCE SOURCE or BOOK in NoodleTools.

  • If your article is by "Facts on File Online, Inc." select ONLINE DATABASE - ORIGINAL CONTENT in NoodleTools.
 

Facts on File - Ancient and Medieval History

  • Select ONLINE DATABASE - REFERENCE SOURCE OR BOOK in NoodleTools.

  • If your article is by "Facts on File Online, Inc." select ONLINE DATABASE - ORIGINAL CONTENT in NoodleTools.

Other Databases Resources

General encyclopedias are a great way to quickly get to know your topic. However, look to other resources for more in-depth information.

  • Encyclopaedia Britannica
    Includes hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and links to approved web sites.
    Select ONLINE DATABASE - ORIGINAL CONTENT in NoodleTools.
  • Gale
    Hundreds of articles covering people, places, and events. Includes images and multimedia.
    Select ONLINE DATABASE - REFERENCE SOURCE or BOOK in NoodleTools.
  • World Book Encyclopedia
    General information. Includes flags, maps, images, and videos.
    Select ONLINE DATABASE - ORIGINAL CONTENT in NoodleTools
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip